2023 Brevard County Legislative Delegation Meeting

Wednesday, January 11, 2023 5:30pm – 9:30pm Brevard County Board of County Commissioners Chambers 2725 Judge Fran Jamieson Way, Building C Viera, FL 32940

Representative Thad Altman, Chair Representative Robert Brackett Representative Randy Fine Representative Tyler Sirois Representative Chase Tramont Senator Tom Wright, Vice Chair Senator Debbie Mayfield

- I. Call to Order
- II. Roll Call
- III. Invocation by Councilman Shaun Ferguson, City of Rockledge
- IV. Pledge of Allegiance led by Vice Chair Tom Wright
- V. Introduction of Delegation Members & Staff
- VI. Welcoming Remarks by Chair Thad Altman
- VII. Election of Chair & Vice Chair for the 2024 Brevard County Legislative

Delegation Meeting

VIII. Presentations by Federal, State & Local Government, Special Districts

- 1. Presentation by Janet Petro or Trey Carlson, NASA's John F. Kennedy Space Center (7 *minutes*)
- 2. Frank DiBello, Space Florida (3 minutes)
- 3. Commissioner John Tobia, Brevard County Board of County Commissioners (3 *minutes*)
- 4. Chairman Matt Susin, Brevard County School Board (3 minutes)
- 5. Captain John Murray, Canaveral Port Authority (3 minutes)
- 6. Dr. Brenda Fettrow, City of Rockledge (3 minutes)
- 7. Suzanne Sherman, City of Palm Bay (3 minutes)
- 8. Courtney Barker, City of Satellite Beach (3 minutes)

- 9. Mayor Paul Alfrey, City of Melbourne (3 minutes)
- 10. Mayor Ben Malik, City of Cocoa Beach (3 minutes)
- 11. Councilwoman Mindy Gibson, Space Coast League of Cities (3 minutes)

IX. Presentations by Businesses & Community Organizations (3 minutes each)

- 12. Carol Jewell, Florida Guardian ad Litem Program
- 13. Lorri Benjamin, Brevard Public Schools Adult & Community Education
- 14. Janice Kershaw, Brevard Schools Foundation
- 15. Georganna Gillette, Space Coast Transportation Planning Organization
- 16. Craig Wallace, Brevard Indian River Lagoon Coalition
- 17. Lewis Kontnik, Indian River Lagoon Roundtable
- 18. Ronald Ecker, Cape Canaveral Lighthouse Foundation
- 19. Robert White, Republican Liberty Caucus of Florida & Central East Florida
- 20. Sandra Sullivan, WAVESaction
- 21. Stacey Gallagher, Sea Turtle Conservancy
- 22. Stel Bailey, Fight For Zero
- 23. Mark Shantzis, Barrier Islands Preservation & Protection Association
- 24. Paul Owens, 1000 Friends of Florida
- 25. Carl Winebarger, Conradina Native Plant Society
- 26. Mary Ann Sterling, Grandparents Raising Grandchildren
- 27. Dr. Synthia Doaks, Elevate Brevard
- 28. Amanda Stephens & Sherri Gonzales, Children's Home Society of Florida House
- 29. Amber Carroll, Brevard Homeless Coalition
- 30. Theresa Grimison, Community Foundation for Brevard
- 31. Dan Nye, Central Florida Cares Health System, Inc.
- 32. Amanda Walker, Alzheimer's Association
- 33. Vanessa Vinicombe, Bridges BTC, Inc.
- 34. Donn Weaver, Brevard Veterans Memorial Center & Council
- 35. Lindsey Swindle, Christian Care Ministry/Medi-Share
- 36. Melissa Mazaeda, J&M Support Coordination Services, Inc.
- 37. Anthony Colucci, Brevard Federation of Teachers
- 38. Roger Kesselbach, Space Coast Communities Association
- 39. Jay Stanton, Space Coast Condominium Association
- 40. Jackie Grant, Space Coast Condominium Association
- 41. Bill Williams, A Cut Above Video Productions, Inc.
- 42. Jaimie Engle, The Write Engle
- 43. Stefan Hartmann, Iron Direct Primary Care
- 44. Tony Ray, Florida Death With Dignity
- 45. Troy Darling, Convention of States
- 46. Caron McCullough, Florida Freedom Keepers

- 47. Diane Conaway, League of Women Voters of the Space Coast
- 48. Richard Nink, Brevard Republican Executive Committee/Election Integrity Committee
- 49. Dan Heim, Brevard Republican Executive Committee/Election Integrity Committee
- 50. Peter Anselmo, Brevard Republican Executive Committee/Election Integrity Committee
- 51. Pamela Castellana, Brevard Democrats
- 52. Daniel Wilson, Azure Sol
- 53. Maria Dockery, Femme Fatal Arms & Training

X. Presentations by Citizens (2 minutes each)

- 54. Greg Hullinger
- 55. Donna Lessard
- 56. Jane Bauch
- 57. Stephanie Miller
- 58. Robert Dike
- 59. Pastor Seth Tweeddale, Suntree Grace
- 60. Wayne Twiddy
- 61. Christy Veira
- 62. Maren Montes
- 63. Nancy Reisner
- 64. Katie Delaney
- 65. Cynthia Eames
- 66. Michelle Beavers
- 67. Joseph Wyman
- 68. Carrie Gerace
- 69. Richard Webb
- 70. Diana Schommer

XI. Public Comment Cards

XII. Final Remarks & Adjournment